Features & Highlights

Chief Justice Sets Targets for Judicial Officers

Chief Justice of Uganda Hon. Justice Bart Katureebe once again warned Judges and Magistrates against involving themselves in bribery and misconduct saying that this does not only hurt victims of offences but it also hurts people’s perception of the Judiciary.

Read More

18th Annual Judges Conference: CJ unveils Judiciary priorities for 2016

Over 150 judicial officers converged at the Commonwealth/Speke Resort Hotel Munyonyo in Kampala for a three-day the 18th Annual Judges Conference between January 19 and 21,2015.

Read More

Andrew Khaukha Appointed Judiciary’s Technical Advisor

Andrew Khaukha, a Senior Legal Officer at the Uganda Law Reform Commission (ULRC), has been appointed Technical Advisor the Judiciary. He was appointed late December 2015.

Read More

Go After the ‘big fish’ to Curb Corruption says Principal Judge

The Hon. Principal Judge, Hon. Justice Dr. Yorokamu Bamwine criticized the manner in which the officials of the Inspectorate of Government (IGG) acted in a recent scenario where a magistrate was set to be arrested for soliciting a bribe but somehow the set up trap was miss-handled and the magistrate survived. 

Read More

58 Judicial Officers Appointed to Higher Ranks

The Judicial Service Commission (JSC) has promoted a total of 58 judicial officers across the country in a bid to improve the administration of justice in the country.

Read More

Uganda Judicial Officers’ Body Gets New Executive

Judicial officers under their umbrella body, Uganda Judicial Officers Association (UJOA) on Saturday November 2, 2015 elected new office bearers.

Read More


myEvent 1.6
Jan 2016 February 2016 Mar 2016
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          

  Today's Event(s)
Date : 10 Feb 2016
Nothing for today